About Me:


I was born in Maryland, but spent only a few years there before moving to South Carolina. My father served in the US Air Force for 30 years which took us to Charleston, SC where I spent my high school and college years. I attended the University of Charleston where I earned a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education. Once graduated, I pursued a teaching position in Summerville, SC. I taught Elementary School for 9 years, in all grades 1st through 5th. During my time teaching, I continued my education and earned my Masters Degree in Elementary Education with an emphasis in Reading from Troy State University.

At age 24, I married a military man myself. The US Navy quickly moved us to Kingsland, Georgia. Four years into our marriage we began to expand our family. Nineteen wonderful years later, we have three children, ages 11, 13, and 15 who keep us very busy.

We lived in Southern Georgia for 8 years before moving North to Virginia. Once in Virginia, I became a stay at home mom for about 3 years. During that time, I decided that I was ready to rejoin the workforce, but didn’t want to go back into the classroom. My interest in Real Estate began as a result of successfully selling two of our own homes due to military transfer. I obtained my Virginia Real Estate License in 2004 and continue to enjoy the unique challenges we face, especially in our current dynamic market. Assisting clients in making their Real Estate dreams come true, whether it’s buying the home of their dreams or selling an existing home, is extremely rewarding.


  • Military
  • Relocation
  • First Time Buyers
  • Retirement
  • Buyer Representation
  • New Homes



  • Residential Sales
  • Investment properties
  • Short Sales
  • New Construction


Pin It on Pinterest